Loading Events

« All Events

Chamber Music Mérida! at Hacienda Xcanatún

Thu., January 11, 2018 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Thu., October 19, 2017 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., November 2, 2017 at 8:00pm

One event on Wed., November 22, 2017 at 8:00pm

One event on Wed., December 6, 2017 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., December 7, 2017 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., January 11, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., January 25, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., February 8, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Wed., February 21, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., February 22, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Wed., March 7, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., March 8, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., March 22, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., April 12, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., April 26, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., May 17, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., May 31, 2018 at 8:00pm

$200

Here is Chamber Music Mérida’s 2017-18 season. Call Hacienda Xcanatún for tickets: 999 930-2140. Space is limited and shows often sell out.

Thursday, Oct. 5

Quo Vadis String Quartet “A European Concert Tour”

ADVERTISEMENT

 

Pawel Blaszkowski, Tim Myall, Niko Dimitrov, Nadia Golubeva

Thursday, Oct. 19 

Classical Wind Quartet – Flute: Joaquin Melo, Oboe: Sasha Ovcharov, Clarinet: Cesar Reyes, Bassoon: Miguel Galvan

Thursday, Nov. 2

Flute Quartet – Flute: Joaquin Melo Violin: Pawel Blaszkowski, viola: Ella Shamoyan, Cello: Nadia Golubeva

ADVERTISEMENT

 

Wednesday, Nov 22

Brass Trio – Trumpet: Will Strieder, Horn: Davide Fanchin, Trombone: Todor Ivanov. Featuring the music of the The Beatles and Scott Joplin!

Wednesday, Dec. 6 and Thursday, Dec. 7 

 

The music of Vivaldi, Torelli, Corelli and Bach.

Baroque Scarlet [Baroque Chamber Ensemble]:  Trumpet: Rob Myers; Oboe: Sasha Ovcharov; Violins: Gocha Skhirtladze and Tim Myall; Viola: Alma Diaz; Cello: Francisco Monteverde

ADVERTISEMENT

 

Thursday, Jan. 11

Music for Soprano, Guitar  – Soprano: Julia Arcudia, Guitar: Yohuali Rosas “Music of Mexico”

Thursday, Jan. 25

Vuelvo Al Sur” Concierto de Tango “Alejandro Pinzon y su Cuarteto Bravo”Bandoneon: Alejandro Pinzon, Violins: Tim Myall & Fatima Ojeda, Contrabajo: Charles McGirr

Thursday, Feb. 8

Four-Violin Concert: Pawel Blaszkowski, Gocha Skhirtladze, Tim Myall, Rafael Machado

Wednesday, Feb. 21 and Thursday, Feb. 22

OPERA: La Serva Padrona by Pergolesi –  Harpsichord: Keith Thorp, Violins: Gocha Skhirtladze & Tim Myall, Viola: Alma Diaz, Cello: Francisco Monteverde, Soprano: Mariana Palma, Baritone: Juan Jose Basto

Wednesday, March 7 and Thursday, March 8

The Beatles – Quo Vadis String Quartet & Guitar [a 3rd night may be added for 6 March) Pawel Blaszkowski, Tim Myall, Niko Dimitrov, Nadia Golubeva

Thursday, March 22 

Music for Harp – Harp: Ruth Bennett

Thursday, April 12

Musica Antigua Merida – Harpsichord: Keith Thorp, Violins: Gocha Skhirtladze, Oboe: Sasha Ovcharov, Cello: Francisco Monteverde

Thursday, April 26 

Barroco Escarlata [Baroque Chamber Ensemble] – Rob Myers: Trumpet, Violins: Gocha Skhirtladze & Tim Myall, Viola: Alma Diaz, Cello: Francisco Monteverde, Oboe: Sasha Ovcharov

Thursday, May 17

Klezmer Music and Jazz Manouche – Pawel Blaszkowski and friends

Thursday, May 31

Music for Soprano, Guitar & Piano –  Soprano: Julia Arcudia, Guitar: Yohuali Rosas, Piano Arturo Bassol

ADVERTISEMENT

Details

Date:
Thu., January 11, 2018
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cost:
$200
Event Category:

Organizer

Chamber Music Mérida!
Phone:
999 930-2140
Email:
leroy.osmon@gmail.com
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/XcanatunChamberMusicConcerts/

Venue

Hacienda Xcanatún
Calle 20 S/N x 19 y 19A, Comisaría Xcanatún
Merida, Yucatan 97302 Mexico
+ Google Map
Phone:
999 930 2140
Website:
http://www.xcanatun.com/

NOTE: Costs are in pesos. Events are occasionally moved or canceled, or a listing could contain an error, so confirm with the organizer when possible.

List your event here for free.