Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Upcoming Events › Culture

Events List Navigation

October 2017

Mayan ballgame at the Cathedral

Fri., October 20 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 8:00pm on Friday, repeating indefinitely

Cathedral of San Ildefonso, Calle 60 between 61 and 57 A, Centro next to the Plaza Grande
Merida, Mexico
+ Google Map
Free

Watch reenactments of this ancient tradition with costumed players at the Cathedral every Friday.

Find out more »

Corazón de Mérida street festival

Sat., October 21 @ 8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 8:00pm on Saturday, repeating indefinitely

Calle 60 in the Centro Histórico, Calle 60 between Plaza Grande and Calle 53
Merida, Yucatan Mexico
+ Google Map
Free
Corazon de Merida

For Heart of Mérida events, the streets come alive when traffic is cut off on Calle 60 from the Main Plaza to Calle 53. The city runs Corazón de Mérida three times a week.

Find out more »

Video Mapping projections at Cathedral, Casa Montejo

Sat., October 21 @ 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 8:30pm on Saturday, repeating indefinitely

Plaza Grande, Between Calle 60 and 62, 61 and 63, Centro
Merida, Yucatan Mexico
+ Google Map
Free

Two high-tech light-and-sound shows depict the regions's history and culture in vivid projections that wrap around the architectural details of two of Mérida's most treasured façades.

Find out more »

Vaquería Night: Dancing at the Palacio Municipal every Monday

Mon., October 23 @ 9:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:00pm on Monday, repeating indefinitely

Palacio Municipal (City Hall), Plaza Grande, Centro
Merida, Yucatan 97000 Mexico
+ Google Map
Free

A local dance, the Vaquería, is performed every week in the street in front of the Palacio Municipal, facing the Plaza Grande.

Find out more »

Corazón de Mérida street festival

Thu., October 26 @ 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 8:00pm on Thursday, repeating indefinitely

Calle 60 in the Centro Histórico, Calle 60 between Plaza Grande and Calle 53
Merida, Yucatan Mexico
+ Google Map
Free

For Heart of Mérida events, the streets come alive when traffic is cut off on Calle 60 from the Main Plaza to Calle 53.

Find out more »

Mayan ballgame at Paseo de las Animás

Fri., October 27 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cathedral of San Ildefonso, Calle 60 between 61 and 57 A, Centro next to the Plaza Grande
Merida, Mexico
+ Google Map
Free

Watch reenactments of this ancient tradition with costumed players at the Cathedral every Friday.

Find out more »
November 2017

Full-size replica of Sistine Chapel

Tue., November 7
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 2:00am, repeating until Sun., December 17, 2017

La Central de Abastos, Villas de Yucalpeten, Sin Nombre de Col 9
Mérida, Yucatán Mexico
+ Google Map
Free

A full-size replica of the world’s greatest art and tourist attractions – the Sistine Chapel in Vatican City – will be temporarily replicated here Nov. 7 -  Dec. 19. Admission is free. Read about it here.  

Find out more »

Yucatán Symphony Orchestra: Current season program

Fri., November 10
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sun., September 10, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Fri., September 22, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Sun., September 24, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Fri., September 29, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Sun., October 1, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Fri., October 6, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Sun., October 8, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Fri., October 13, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Sun., October 15, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Fri., November 10, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Sun., November 12, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Fri., November 17, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Sun., November 19, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Fri., November 24, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Sun., November 26, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Fri., December 1, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Sun., December 3, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Fri., December 8, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Sat., December 9, 2017 at 2:00am

One event on Sun., December 10, 2017 at 2:00am

Teatro José Peón Contreras, Calle 60 x 57, Centro
Merida , Yucatan Mexico
+ Google Map

The Orquesta Sinfónica de Yucatán's Sept. 8.-Dec. 10, 2017 season is under way.

Find out more »

International String Quartet of Yucatán concert

Thu., November 30 @ 8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Thu., December 28, 2017 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., January 18, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., February 15, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., March 15, 2018 at 8:00pm

One event on Thu., April 19, 2018 at 8:00pm

Hacienda Santa Cruz, Calle 86 S/N, Santa Cruz Palomeque
Merida, Yucatan Mexico
+ Google Map
$300

The International String Quartet of Yucatán performs once a month at Hacienda Santa Cruz.

Find out more »
January 2018

FILUX Festival of Lights

Thu., January 4, 2018 - Sun., January 7, 2018
Free

The FILUX Festival of Lights will be presented from Jan. 4-7, 2018, bringing free light shows at various indoor and outdoor spots around the Centro.

Find out more »
+ Export Events

NOTE: Costs are in pesos. Events are occasionally moved or canceled, or a listing could contain an error, so confirm with the organizer when possible.

List your event here for free.